Home Scoring and other IT questions

Movement for Covid-secure teams of four

I'm new to EBUScore and want to do something that was probably not anticipated when the software was written.

I'm going to run three teams-of-four matches simultaneously. I've worked out how to create separate sections and merge them. But I'd appreciate help with the movement.

1. To keep to the Rule of Six, there will be no half-way switch of opponents - that will have to wait until another day. How do I set a movement of 24 boards without a switch?

2. Every table will have its own (identical) set of boards so, ideally, each table should play them in the order 1 to 24. This isn't essential, but is there a way of setting the movement so that the scoring devices expect them in that order?

Many thanks for your help.
David Dunford

Comments

• edited May 2021

You don't need separate sections, just a one-round movement with everyone playing the same set of 24 boards. You can set it up in the in-built movement creator very simply. Or you can put this one I have just created into your TSUserMovements.txt file in the folder where EBUScore Teams runs from:

[6T 1R]Covid unmovement

• Many thanks, Gordon

• As a suggestion, it might even be preferable to have tables playing different boards, say start table 1 from board 1, table 2 from board 5 etc - so that there is less chance of people overhearing some comment about a board they are looking at?

• edited May 2021

@Martin said:
    As a suggestion, it might even be preferable to have tables playing different boards, say start table 1 from board 1, table 2 from board 5 etc - so that there is less chance of people overhearing some comment about a board they are looking at?

Bridgemates don't require the boards be played in order, and can be set to expect the first board as any number but subsequent boards are expected to follow in order.