Manchester win Pachabo Cup

June 14, 2021

The Pachabo Cup has been retained by the holders, Manchester and the team of Jeff Morris, John Hassett, Alan Mould, John HollandCatherine Draper & Andrew Woodcock (pictured). Manchester have now won the cup four times, in 2015, 2018, 2019 and 2021. John Holland has played in all four winning teams.

The Pachabo Cup is contested by the holders of the teams-of-four Championship of each County Association of EBU, and 26 counties took part in the event held on 12th - 13th June. It uses a hybrid system of scoring, combining both 'point-a-board' and IMPs converted to VPs.

Manchester scored 249.6 with Surrey (Graham Osborne, Frances Hinden, Mike Scoltock & Jeffrey Allerton) (picture) in second on 237. Hants & Isle of Wight were third with 234.5, and Devon fourth with 228.5.

ResultsPrevious winners