Knottenbelt Team win Punchbowl at Spring Fours

May 3, 2022

One of the great events in the English bridge calendar, the Schapiro Spring Foursomes, took place this weekend near Warwick.

The main consolation competition, the Punchbowl, was won by the Knottenbelt team of Mike BellFiona BrownOllie BurgessMichael Byrne, Maggie Knottenbelt & Ben Norton (pictured).

The Hamilton Cup for the Swiss Teams competition, was won by the Aardvarks team of Paul Barden, David Kendrick, Sara Moran & Claire Robinson (picture).

In the main event, team Hinden (Jeffrey AllertonTony ForresterFrances HindenChris Jagger & Graham Osborne) take on team Orca (Alexander AllfreyPeter CrouchEspen ErichsenZia Mahmood, Richard Plackett & Andrew Robson). You can watch all the action unfold via delayed feed on BBO Vu-graph.